How to Use Chakra to Express Your Style

We all aspire to express ourselves authentically through our personal style. Yet, truly mastering this art often requires diving deeper into understanding who we are, both inside and out. It's here where the ancient wisdom of Chakra comes into play. With its roots in early Hinduism and Buddhism, the Chakra system can offer unique insights into our own style preferences, guiding us towards Wellness Inspired Apparel that not only looks great but also aligns with our energetic bodies. Here's how you can harness the power of Chakra to express your style.

Understanding Chakras

Chakra, a Sanskrit word meaning "wheel" or "disk," refers to the energy centers in our body. According to ancient teachings, we have seven main chakras, each located at a specific point along the spine, from the base up to the crown of the head (Judge, 2012). Each chakra is associated with certain qualities, colors, and elements of life.

The Chakra system consists of seven main energy centers, each represented by a different color in the visible light spectrum.

  • Root Chakra (Red):Located at the base of the spine, it represents our foundation and feeling of being grounded. The color red signifies stability, security, and basic needs.
  • Sacral Chakra (Orange): Situated in the lower abdomen, it is linked to our feelings, creativity, and sexuality. Orange symbolizes emotional balance, passion, and personal creativity.
  • Solar Plexus Chakra (Yellow):Located in the upper abdomen, it is associated with self-esteem and personal power. The color yellow represents confidence, mental clarity, and personal drive.
  • Heart Chakra (Green): Positioned at the center of the chest, it is connected to our capacity to give and receive love. The color green signifies love, healing, and relationships.
  • Throat Chakra (Blue): Located in the throat area, it is tied to our ability to communicate and express ourselves. Blue symbolizes communication, honesty, and self-expression.
  • Third Eye Chakra (Indigo): Situated on the forehead, between the eyes, it represents our intuition and inner wisdom. Indigo signifies intuition, wisdom, and spiritual awareness.
  • Crown Chakra (Violet or White): Located at the very top of the head, it is linked to our spiritual connection. Violet or white represents spiritual enlightenment, cosmic consciousness, and connection to the universe or higher guidance.

Each color and chakra signify specific aspects of our physical, emotional, and spiritual wellbeing.

The Chakra-Style Connection

Just as every chakra is unique, so too is every individual’s style. By understanding our dominant chakras, we can integrate their qualities into our personal style expression. This doesn't just mean wearing colors associated with our dominant chakras (though that can certainly be part of it!). It's about aligning our clothing choices with the energy, qualities, and symbolism of our chakras.

For instance, someone with a dominant root chakra, associated with the color red, stability, and grounding, might lean towards "Comfortable Wellness Wear" that is practical and enduring. On the other hand, someone with an active throat chakra, linked with the color blue, communication, and creativity, might favor expressive, unique pieces that 'speak' their truth.

Discover Your Dominant Chakra and Personal Style

Discovering your dominant chakra can be an exciting journey of self-discovery. You can start with a Chakra quiz to find your style, which provides a fun and insightful way to delve into your chakra-style connection. Such quizzes often consider your personality traits, lifestyle, and preferences to suggest the chakra(s) that might be most active within you.

Once you identify your dominant chakra, you can begin to experiment with integrating its elements into your wardrobe. For instance, if your sacral chakra is dominant, known for its creativity and emotional dynamism, you might experiment with vibrant, creative patterns, or clothing that allows for fluid movement.

Embracing Wellness Inspired Apparel

Beyond the colors and symbolic representation, choosing wellness-inspired apparel also means choosing clothes that are comfortable, functional, and made in a way that aligns with your values. Companies like Hadobody focus on these aspects, offering a range of comfortable wellness wear that's perfect for anyone wanting to express their unique style while staying true to their wellness journey.

Remember, expressing your chakra through your style should be an enjoyable and empowering journey. Don't be afraid to experiment, have fun, and make your own rules. After all, style is about expressing your authentic self, and nobody knows that better than you.


Understanding and expressing our style is a deeply personal and continually evolving journey. By integrating the wisdom of the chakras, we can add a new layer of depth and meaning to our style choices. The link between chakras and style offers an opportunity to align our exterior with our interior, creating a holistic sense of wellbeing and self-expression. So, take that Chakra quiz, find your style, and embrace wellness-inspired apparel that speaks your truth. Your wardrobe—and your chakras—will thank you.



Judge, S. (2012). The Little Book of Chakras: Balance your subtle energy for health, vitality, and harmony. Gaia.

Pandit, B. (2014). Chakras: Energy Centers of Transformation. Destiny Books.

Simpson, S. (2013). Chakra Wisdom: Harness the Power of Your Energy Centers. HarperCollins.

Wauters, A. (2009). The Book of Chakras: Discover the Hidden Forces Within You. Barron's Educational Series.

← Older Post Newer Post →

Shop Now